Lumuhuku

Arbitary Obsessionist's Blog : Ambition is redundant. In life, mission is everything.

2011 in Bullets

with 10 comments

Like 2009, my brain’s audit department has forced me to conduct an elaborate year end audit. But laziness got the better of me and I could only manage a few bullet points –

  1.  Like 2009 (when I traveled around 28,000 Kilometers), 2011 saw me traveling for around 25,900 kilometers (Yes. I keep a kilometer by kilometer account of my travels). I traveled to around 13 cities which included a few never-before-visited ones like Amritsar,Bikaner, Ranthambore, Barmer & Wagah (Attari).

Wagah & Amritsar

  1. In June, I once again became unemployed & unbalanced as I decided to pursue higher studies.
  2. After spending close to 3 years in dry deserts of Thar, a move to Mumbai with its random downpours was quite an experience.
  3. After many years I experienced 0 degrees Celsius (in Amritsar). I also experienced temperatures above 50 degrees! (Read about the experience here).
  4. Started another strangely named blog for my financial rants – Essential Associate Aktiengesellschaft….. And closed it for some personal reasons😦
  5. Received a prize from talented travel blogger, Shivya of Shooting Star fame in celebration of her 200th post.
  6. I struggled throughout 2011 to revive my reading habit. Currently I have around 5-6 books which are waiting for me to lay my hands on them.😉
  7. For me, Rockstar’s Nadaan Parindey is song of the year.

As far as 2012 is concerned, I have decided not to keep any specific resolutions. I just hope that Mayan prophecy (of doomsday on 21-12) is proven wrong and we get to see another 22-12.

Happy New Year.

Written by Dev

December 31, 2011 at 2:07 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. very well summarized Dev…..the year has been the year of ‘extremes’ for you, i guess..too much cold, too much heat, job, no job….but i guess the decision to purse higher studies was one of the best decision,

    Bullet no. 6 is the one i like the most😉
    Have a wonderful new year Dev!

    adi

    December 31, 2011 at 9:59 am

  2. @Adi
    Thanks Adi🙂
    Apart from ‘extremes’, the year was full of random events as well!😉
    Happy new year to you and your family to…

    Dev

    January 1, 2012 at 11:49 am

  3. oh an eventful 2011.. n a very happy n blessed 2012 wished for you🙂

    mahlaqa

    January 2, 2012 at 12:08 am

  4. @Mahlaqa
    Thanks and my best wishes to you too

    Dev

    January 2, 2012 at 1:40 am

  5. Happy new year Dev … Have a great year ahead😀😀

    harsh

    January 2, 2012 at 12:25 pm

  6. @Harsh
    Thanks and same to you Harsh.

    Dev

    January 2, 2012 at 6:21 pm

  7. No doomes day.
    Happy new year

    b k chowla

    January 3, 2012 at 7:06 am

  8. @B K Chowla
    Amen🙂

    Dev

    January 5, 2012 at 3:31 am

  9. awesome.. some of those pics remind me of my trip to amritsar..🙂 loved the place…

    Dew

    February 7, 2012 at 1:48 pm

  10. @Dew
    The place is really awesome (but not if you miss those delicious aalo ke paranthe)🙂

    Dev

    February 15, 2012 at 9:58 pm


Leave a Reply

