Lumuhuku

Arbitary Obsessionist's Blog : Ambition is redundant. In life, mission is everything.

A bit of a surprise

with 9 comments

Sometime back, I had the following as my status on Gmail [Google] –

I will quote the same here – “Dev is planning to sell Lumuhuku. Financially sound bids can turn this joke into a reality.”

I was administered with a lots of swearing & brickbats from my friends about how I could even think of parting with my blog. It was way too personal to do be sold. And I just told them that I was ready to part ways with my blog, if someone was ready to compensate me adequately.

The next day, I got a call from an old college friend. He had been a regular reader of my blog and a close friend. He enquired about my blog and my reasons for selling it. I told him the same and also told him that I have the domain Lumuhuku registered too. That meant that apart from owning  https://lumuhuku.wordpress.com/,  I also owned  www.lumuhuku.com .

And, then he told me that he was ready to buy it. I thought it to be a joke. And told him that it was fine with me if he was ready to pay me more than ***** bucks.

In the very same evening, I got a message on my cellphone that my account had been credited with an amount of Rs *****/-. I was shocked. I checked it online. And damn!! My friend had transferred the money into my account. The amount was much more than which I had jokingly told him. [My friend knew my Bank account no. since college days.]

So as it must be quite clear by now, you know what has happened.🙂 I am a bit richer.

Details in the next post soon.

Dev

Written by Dev

March 29, 2010 at 1:00 am

Posted in Blogging

Tagged with , , , , ,

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, congrats then! I guess the new owner will give a new shape and orientation to your blog!

    VIKAS |vikas-gupta.in

    March 29, 2010 at 11:51 am

  2. so, should we start backing up all your posts?😛

    Perx

    March 29, 2010 at 11:51 am

  3. What is your suggestion on my blog?

    B K CHOWLA

    March 29, 2010 at 5:29 pm

  4. :O :O WHy dont I have friends like that? waiting for next post!

    Reema

    March 29, 2010 at 9:27 pm

  5. Come on..this is ur place..dude..originated wid ur thots ..ur way of writin..u cant do that!!

    And what abt us ..our blog-loyalty;)

    Dew

    March 29, 2010 at 10:41 pm

  6. We’re selling gifts now?

    Nitesh

    March 30, 2010 at 4:51 pm

  7. @Vikas, Perx, B K Chowla, Reema, Dew, Nitesh
    Thanks for being the part of the joke. Reality is different at https://lumuhuku.wordpress.com/2010/04/01/time-to-end-the-prank-last-post-was-a-joke-i-am-sorry-1st-april-worked/

    Dev

    April 1, 2010 at 10:29 pm

  8. Okay good that I read this post now😛 I dint fall for the prank since I read the next post before reading this.

    Avada Kedavra

    April 30, 2010 at 1:40 pm

  9. @Avada Kedavra🙂

    Dev

    May 2, 2010 at 11:29 pm


Leave a Reply

