Lumuhuku

Arbitary Obsessionist's Blog : Ambition is redundant. In life, mission is everything.

I like it

with 36 comments

I like it when things don’t work out my way.

I like it when people don’t reciprocate in an appropriate way.

I like it when I need to buy something to know its worthlessness.

I like it when the grey clouds don’t rain.

I like it when I can’t handle the pain I am in.

I like it when the multiplicity of options, confuses me.

I like it when I can’t use the money I have.

I like it when I knowingly do things that are insignificant.

I like it when I try running from my past and it jumps onto me.

I like it when the water can’t satisfy my thirst.

I like it when my frustration frustrates me.

I like it when I can’t handle the power I have.

I like it when out of nowhere, I am defeated.

I like it when I can’t keep the promises, I am meant to.

I like it when my theories for life, fail in my life itself.

I like it when people condemn selfishness.

I like it when the mere memories hurt me badly.

I like it when realities seem so unreal.

I like it when loneliness shatters.

I like it when people talk about deservances.

I like it when people talk about expectations.

I like these, because somehow, liking itself is redundant.

Written by Dev

March 9, 2010 at 9:01 pm

Posted in Feelings

Tagged with , , , , ,

36 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I LIKE DIS!!! cheers!!!🙂

    neha kotwal

    March 9, 2010 at 9:41 pm

  2. I like it when I think that Iam ur friend….
    gr8 work..

    mehdi

    March 10, 2010 at 12:28 am

  3. I see here that you like a lot of things that most people abhor!!

    And loved the last line.. “I like these, because somehow, liking itself is redundant.”

    Sakhi

    March 10, 2010 at 9:42 am

  4. oye.. i saw “Lumuhuku’s PhotoBlog” in the side bar but its not linked!!😦 😦 how to go there ??

    Sakhi

    March 10, 2010 at 9:44 am

  5. Why so masochistic?

    Nitesh

    March 10, 2010 at 10:31 am

  6. @Neha Kotwal
    @Mehdi
    Thanks🙂

    @Sakhi
    Should I take the meaning of this as – me not being normal??😉
    And Photoblog is an idea, whose time is about to come.
    So the link will be active very soon.🙂

    @Nitesh
    ??

    Dev

    March 10, 2010 at 10:52 am

  7. Difficult to decipher the persona of the poet, may be a sadist, overly stretched philosphical, marvellously confused youth ? but excellent piece of writing, lot of thoughts gone in to it.

    Deepak

    March 10, 2010 at 1:29 pm

  8. I can empathize with your feeling. I feel we are left with no choice but to like them else we will miss the variety that life is offering us to experience🙂

    Roopa

    March 10, 2010 at 4:07 pm

  9. i like it too!!!

    getz

    March 10, 2010 at 4:25 pm

  10. hi dev …dis is so good ..i liked it a lot!!keep on writing something more …good work and itz so motivating..keep up the good work!!

    nidhi

    March 10, 2010 at 4:43 pm

  11. @Deepak
    You have chose some really obnoxious words to describe me. Wow.😉 And thanks too.

    @Roopa
    So true.

    @Getz
    Thanks🙂

    @Nidhi
    Thank you🙂

    Dev

    March 10, 2010 at 5:19 pm

  12. & I like the last line🙂 when liking itself gets redundant🙂 great job🙂

    Dew

    March 10, 2010 at 7:35 pm

  13. Its Great dude…U r a budding Frost ….

    DD

    March 11, 2010 at 12:51 am

  14. Oops !!! I had forgot to mention. It was very beautifully written🙂 You have mastered the art of articulating🙂

    Roopa

    March 11, 2010 at 10:32 am

  15. I LIKE the way you express yourself.
    I LIKE because I am following you.

    B K CHOWLA

    March 11, 2010 at 10:34 am

  16. @Dew🙂 Redundancies are everywhere. We just need a pessimistic attitude😉

    @DD
    Frost was a legend. I am just a leg’s end.😉

    @Roopa
    Thanks Roopa.

    @B K Chowla
    Thanks sir.🙂

    Dev

    March 11, 2010 at 10:58 am

  17. Just bumped to your blog somedays back… Really Interesting!!!🙂
    And this one is ubercool…well written.

    Remya

    March 11, 2010 at 11:19 am

  18. haa..haa.. didn’t mean you are abnormal, but nor are you normal😛 😛 [whatever that means!!😉 ]

    And will wait for the photoblog🙂

    Sakhi

    March 11, 2010 at 12:57 pm

  19. Dev Just Read your post.
    Great

    Regards
    Rupam

    rupam

    March 11, 2010 at 1:07 pm

  20. But why do you like these?😮 “I like it when things don’t work out my way.” -> really?😮

    Avada Kedavra

    March 12, 2010 at 2:07 am

  21. @Remya
    Thanks Remya🙂

    @Sakhi
    I can understand the confusion😉

    @Rupam
    Thanks 🙂

    @Avada Kedavra
    Whatever I’l say to explain, will never seem to justifiable.🙂
    So I’l avoid any explanations altogether.🙂

    Dev

    March 13, 2010 at 12:27 pm

  22. liked it kind of :)… gud… gr8… keep going…

    visit my official blog…
    http://www.direktidlze.wordpress.com

    Phalgunn Maharishi

    March 15, 2010 at 11:46 pm

  23. see how all those liking things are so unbelievable, in a weird way but yet so real.

    love this.🙂

    blommer22

    March 17, 2010 at 8:57 am

  24. Terrific thoughts…

    Curious, do you think the liking of something is unnecessary from a personal standpoint, or is it the actual unimportance of your opinion of the acts themselves… i have a curious perspective myself. this list makes me think. thank you

    enreal

    March 18, 2010 at 7:21 am

  25. @Phalgunn Maharishi
    Thanks.

    @blommer22🙂

    @enreal
    Even I switched to a serious thinking mode; even after creating the list.😉

    Dev

    March 19, 2010 at 1:16 pm

  26. I liked the way u hv put it all in words🙂

    Swaram

    March 19, 2010 at 4:11 pm

  27. I like your blog😀

    Reema

    March 20, 2010 at 1:42 am

  28. @Swaram
    Thanks🙂

    @Reema🙂 Thanks

    Dev

    March 20, 2010 at 11:53 am

  29. good honest poem, liked it a lot🙂

    william

    March 22, 2010 at 2:05 am

  30. i like the way you like the unlikely😉

    stay cheerful

    Princess

    March 22, 2010 at 12:12 pm

  31. @William
    Thanks William

    @Princess🙂 Thanks.

    Dev

    March 23, 2010 at 10:24 am

  32. Grrr…😡 Why do you like some unhappy things and say that you like them?😦 But, nice work, kid!😀

    Neo

    March 24, 2010 at 7:24 pm

  33. @Neo
    Thanks Neo.

    Dev

    March 24, 2010 at 10:54 pm

  34. I liked it wen u wrote buncha things that you like🙂

    Remya

    April 3, 2010 at 2:04 am

  35. @Remya
    Thanks🙂

    Dev

    April 3, 2010 at 9:43 am

  36. good one…real one…keep it up…

    rama

    July 25, 2010 at 10:55 pm


Leave a Reply

