Lumuhuku

Arbitary Obsessionist's Blog : Ambition is redundant. In life, mission is everything.

Pain of winning

with 15 comments

My Sundays are usually reserved for friends and playing games. So yesterday, when I happened to cut my middle finger(!) with a knife (trying to open a packet of milk to prepare some coffee), I felt that I had trashed my Sunday. As I would not be able to play computer games. Though the cut wasnโ€™t terribly bad, but being deep enough, it was paining like hell.

Now we all know that middle finger has a glorious past. J

But for me, its use has been limited to playing racing games. Those familiar with NFS series will know about the fast and calculated use of fingers. I use the middle one of my left hand to get Nitrous Boosts (using the ALT key on the left side) from time to time. And using it is one hell of an important part of playing the game. So what should have I done? Even if I had bandaged it, my entire gaming experience would have become corrupted. So I decided that I shall dump doing my coffee and just like the hero from 300, would sacrifice myself in an effort to score a famous victory in the game.

I started playing with a damaged middle finger.

Pain-of-Winning

The main issue was that whenever I tried to use Nitrous to get ahead of my rivals, the blood would start oozing out of my finger. And I could literally feel the pain in my head. And it seemed that the entire stretch of the nerve joining my middle finger to my head was showing middle fingers to me. I felt like showing the middle-finger to everyone. I realized what it is to feel the maximum pain (remember Max Payne!! I wonder why games are so painful.)

So I continued playing and finally after loosing 3 times in a row and wasting a lot my blood, I finally did manage to win it. Win the race of supremecy.

Win-At-Last

Here it goes again, now I am sorry that I cannot continue writing more, as my finger is again trying to persuade me to stop my immoral endeavour of boring the hell out of the readers (if there are any left by now๐Ÿ˜‰ ).

This is what is known as the pain of victory, or should it be the victory of pain?

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. now this is the limit.. gamers are too much. that is all i can say.

    me bro is one too…๐Ÿ™‚

    oorja

    July 27, 2009 at 11:11 am

  2. and why couldnt u put a bandaid and play?

    Reema

    July 27, 2009 at 9:34 pm

  3. You are playing hurt?๐Ÿ˜€

    Solilo

    July 28, 2009 at 7:10 am

  4. Did you read my blog post..MIDDLE FINGER?

    B K CHOWLA

    July 28, 2009 at 7:46 am

  5. @oorja
    Yeah…gamers are too much…all of them are literally a part of a hidden brotherhood๐Ÿ˜‰

    @Reema
    that would have reduced my pain…n wats a victory without pain?๐Ÿ™‚

    @Solilo๐Ÿ™‚

    @B K Chowla
    Yes yes…it was a great post.

    Dev

    July 28, 2009 at 9:57 am

  6. has this victory erased ur pain….???

    arthur ashe

    July 28, 2009 at 7:51 pm

  7. Ever heard of ice and band-aid?๐Ÿ˜›

    Amit

    July 29, 2009 at 2:23 am

  8. @arthur ashe
    Yeah man…u know what pain I have been thru๐Ÿ˜‰

    @Amit
    Skin on metal and blood on keypad is better than boring ice and band aid.๐Ÿ™‚

    Dev

    July 29, 2009 at 10:16 am

  9. At least you won!!๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜›

    sakhi

    July 29, 2009 at 3:26 pm

  10. How painfull for the gamer to get hurt on the ‘MIDDLE FINGER’

    Abhishek

    July 29, 2009 at 10:26 pm

  11. Bloody Game ….๐Ÿ˜†

    Harsh

    July 29, 2009 at 10:37 pm

  12. A victory to cherish….your khoon paseene ki kamai๐Ÿ˜‰

    amreekandesi

    July 30, 2009 at 8:16 pm

  13. oh god! next time make someone sit and press that key for you๐Ÿ˜› that would be easier..

    Avada Kedavra

    July 31, 2009 at 12:33 am

  14. @Sakhi
    Yes…๐Ÿ™‚

    @Abhishek
    I can very well understand your feeling. The middle finger seems to be the greatest weapon of a gamer.๐Ÿ˜‰

    @Harsh๐Ÿ™‚

    @amreekandesi
    “Khoon Paseene ki kamai” – Wow man!!

    @Avada Kedavra
    No outsourcing in gaming please.๐Ÿ™‚

    Dev

    July 31, 2009 at 9:35 am

  15. gr8 post i must say dev…๐Ÿ™‚

    neha kotwal

    August 1, 2009 at 12:13 am


Leave a Reply

