Lumuhuku

Arbitary Obsessionist's Blog : Ambition is redundant. In life, mission is everything.

I have died a bit

with 15 comments

A part of me has died. My friend died recently in a road accident, in which a bus from Infosys was involved and 5 employees of the company died.

In life, there comes a time when the events happening around us, just don’t leave us shattered. They fracture our very soul.

But I also believed that, there are things that are just not supposed to happen. I could have never imagined that he is going to leave us all so soon. I still am not able to believe that I won’t be talking to him ever again.

When I got a call about this sad news from a friend, saying that my friend was in an accident and didn’t make it through it, I was, for a lack of better word, destroyed. I was in my office and I literally broke down and did not know what had just hit my life. How could it ever happen?? I just had a talk with him 2 days back and we had even decided to meet in Delhi. How the hell could this happen? I was really not able to control myself. I took a leave and went back home. I just did not know what to do. Just consider this: one minute, I have a friend, without talking to whom, my life doesn’t seem to be complete. Another moment he is not there. He is nowhere around. He has just become a memory. And when I think about his family, I get shivers. A happy family of four is reduced to a family of three. The entire trajectory of life has changed. Everything I knew to be true no longer holds. God, without even consulting us, has taken a decision that has rudely jolted us from a happy life into a terrifyingly sad one.

He was one person who had an enormous effect on me. I feel afraid to imagine my life without him. In college life too, he was the one, who was always the first person to come to our rescue. But just after the accident, there was literally no one to rescue him. Makes me feel that it is no use being good. Why should someone help others when even God can betray you? And whosoever said that ‘Jo hota hai achche ke liye hota hai’, was not right.

Death ends life. But it can’t end a relationship. Rachit, now you are not there. But our relationship will continue as long as I am alive. And I promise you, that I will continue to live in the way you wanted me to. Where ever you are, I know you must be at peace. I know, that you will always remain my guiding force.

Written by Dev

June 5, 2009 at 10:53 am

Posted in Experiences

Tagged with , ,

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am sorry that you lost a dear friend.God bless his soul.But,life and death is in the hands of the almighty.He only knows the secrets of both.Let us leave it to him.

    B K CHOWLA

    June 5, 2009 at 5:28 pm

  2. Sorry to hear that, my friend.

    It brings afresh my memories about the time when I lost my Brother. It hurts bad, real bad. But I could not help it, could I? I had to go on. But I never could forget him. And I never will. I never should. You said it right when you wrote “…it cant end a relationship.”

    Gather all your strengh, thats what we need, and it really helps talking about it than storing it up in a closet.

    Be strong. Good luck my friend.

    May his soul rest in peace.

    Len

    June 6, 2009 at 10:40 am

  3. Oh! it must be tough. Sorry to hear about your friend.

    You take care.

    Solilo

    June 6, 2009 at 1:38 pm

  4. Sorry to hear that … must be really tough for everyone …

    Harsh

    June 6, 2009 at 8:34 pm

  5. I read about the incident sometime back in the newspaper. I don’t know why such things happen. Nobody deserves anything like this.
    I don’t know what comfort any words can give you. Just let time do its work.
    Take care.

    Amit

    June 7, 2009 at 2:34 am

  6. Sad to read about this Dev. Of late so many accidents are taking place, in the past couple of years I have personally known some people who had died in accidents. Everything is wrong with our roads and drivers, and however carefully one drives there is always a danger.

    Nita

    June 7, 2009 at 8:38 pm

  7. Sorry to hear that. “Life is what happens to us when we are busy making other plans.”

    Vikas Gupta

    June 7, 2009 at 9:44 pm

  8. Sorry to hear that, my dear. We already know how much it is painful for you. Because I have lost my best friend.

    Sweet Gabru

    June 9, 2009 at 12:38 pm

  9. Extremely sorry to hear about your friend. Life is such a bitch!! SIGH!

    May his soul rest in peace!

    Take care!

    sakhi

    June 11, 2009 at 12:15 pm

  10. Sorry to hear that..😦

    Ambika

    June 11, 2009 at 12:39 pm

  11. Sorry to hear that… Just think of it as, maybe he was meant to be here only for so long. God knows best after all. I’m sure wherever he is, he is at peace.. Take care!

    Anu

    June 16, 2009 at 6:55 pm

  12. @B K Chowla, Len, Solilo, Harsh, Amit, Nita, Vikas Gupta, Sweet Gabru, sakhi, Ambika, Anu
    Thanks everyone. Thanks a lot for your empathy. Its really God’s grace that so many people have concern for one and another, even after not having met a single one of them.

    Dev

    June 17, 2009 at 2:29 am

  13. I am so sorry to hear this. One of my friends lost her father and brother within a span of one year. At that time, we also felt that not everything that happens is for the good. I wonder why God does this to good people.

    Hope you are doing well. Stay strong.

    Neha Kapoor

    June 17, 2009 at 2:51 am

  14. so sorry to hear the sad news. may his soul rest in peace

    Reema

    June 19, 2009 at 11:28 am

  15. I hope you’re doing better now. If your friend is reading your post from his magical hideout somewhere, I’m sure he’d want to see you smile.

    Shivya

    June 23, 2009 at 11:37 am


Leave a Reply

