Lumuhuku

Arbitary Obsessionist's Blog : Ambition is redundant. In life, mission is everything.

Who is the real doormat? The thing on the floor or you??

with 4 comments

Hi men and women,

 

I am a doormat. Remember me? Lying at the very entrance of your houses or any other room.

So what do I want?

If I say that I will be talking ot you all about my plight, then atleast 90% of the readers will click at the “Close” button of this window.

And instead, it is the other way round. It is me, who should be hearing your plight. It is me who should be empathizing with you all!!

I know you must be thinking that how can I, a doormat, have a better life than you guys?

Let me explain you about this.

Answer this question of mine and then read further –

 

What is the reason for my existence?

 

I am here to remove the dirt and crap from you all’s feet. Isn’t it? I am the instrument for you all to get rid of all the unwanted stuff. And what happens when I have served my purpose? What happens when I am full of dirt, old, and almost useless? I am readily discarded. And soon a new one finds its place below your soles.

This is my lifecycle.

So how can I claim to have a better life than you all?

Not all…but definitely some of you, have much more pathetic life than me.

Of course!!

People come and use you like a doormat! They use you to get rid of everything unwanted and then move on to find a new doormat.

What happened? You seem to be astonished. Seems you have been used before. 😉

I know one thing. That I was born to be a doormat. But were you?

Do you have any idea who is using you like a doormat?

Or have you become uncomfortable with this thought itself?

 

Only you have the answer.

 

Yours truly,

Doormat

Not-a-doormat

So are you a one ?

Written by Dev

February 21, 2009 at 2:33 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Liked it!

    Your heart bleeds for the doormat! 😉

    I have been a doormat once in my life after my class XII when I was extremely gullible and innocent!

    That was a great lesson. I am more worldly-wise now but still very emotional.

    Vikas Gupta

    February 22, 2009 at 8:25 pm

  2. its really nice!!

    i think most of us hv been used as a doormat smetym in life..
    🙂
    really nice stuff dev…

    neha kotwal

    February 27, 2009 at 3:12 pm

  3. hummm….. Nice observation and analogy DEV.

    Sharad

    March 19, 2010 at 12:51 pm

  4. I was oblivious to the idea of being ‘used’ as a doormat until today ( Umm I read this post before, but didn’t think on it hard 🙂 ) well, I still am oblivious. 🙂

    ‘Door mat and the feet’

    But come to think of it, it does suck (sorry no better word to use) to be the receiving end of this exchange.

    and thinking of the aftermath of it all, man, you are tired, ‘unusable’ (recyclable?), Rejected. in some cases, Deceived.

    I think this holds good for the relationships. i dont know how, but I think in some level it does. 🙂

    Now that I have read this. I have to see which part of the bargain am I in. Definitely dont want to be the mat. Fingers crossed. lolz

    Len Kamei

    March 19, 2010 at 6:45 pm


Leave a Reply

