Lumuhuku

Arbitary Obsessionist's Blog : Ambition is redundant. In life, mission is everything.

Best Songs of Bollywood in 2008

with 8 comments

I know we are nearing the end of the first month of the year and my post is a bit late to start with. But still I wanted to do a list of sort for the best songs, or rather the songs which I liked in the last year.

So, here I present the list of songs that my ears fell for. Also, you must acknowledge the fact that this is a personal list and is not in anyway guided by any other person except me. Everyone has an opinion…isn’t it? 😉

 

Kaise Mujhe Tum Mil Gaye – Ghajini

Now I really never expected that such a song could be made. Really such heart filling emotions…Rehman is the ‘real’ magician.

 

Tu Muskura Jahaan Bhi Hai – Yuvraaj

The emotions are so pure in the song. And that is what makes it a winner.

 

Tashan Mein – Tashan

The most rocking song of the year. No matter how many people have a negative bias for Tashan. I just love it.

 

200px-ghajini_hindiyuvraaj20yuvvraaj20movie1tashan11

 

Jashn – e – Bahara – Jodha Akbar

A classical beauty. Its so soothing to here this song when you are all by yourself.

 

Guzarish – Ghajini

 

Kabhi Kabhi Aditi – Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na

I have been an old fan of this song. Read this

 

jodha-akbar1jaane-tu-ya-jaane-na-poster1oyeluckyluckyoye11

 

Jugni – Oye Lucky Lucy Oye!!

Raw. Crude. F’ol’kingly MANLY…..Men Are Back!!!

 

Behka – Ghajini

 

Rock on – Rock On!!

 

Tu Hi Toh Meri Dost Hai – Yuuvraaj

Backlit Vertical DS.inddjannat-poster1dostana-wallpaper1

 

Singh is king – Singh is Kinng

Crudeness of the song wins it for me….and SINGHS now have their very on anthem.

 

Socha Hai – Rock On

 

Khuda Jaane – Bachnaa Ae Hasino

 

Aahista Aahista – Bachna Ae Hasino

 

Jaane Kyun – Dostana

 

Sexy Lady – Race

😉 (Its all about wickedness honey!)

 

Jannat Jahan – Jannat

A damn ambitious song. Was absolutely spot on with the emotions that the song was supposed to portray.

 

Tere Bina –Superstar

superstar1bachna_ae_haseeno1normal_singh-is-king-poster2

 

Get On The Floor – Yuuvraaj

Thats about it all. I have really no issues if anyone has any problems with my list.

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Good choice Dev. I personally liked all of the above songs even if they were not all my favourites. I would add Sindbad the Sailor to the list. I don’t know why I liked that song so much but I just loved it!

    Nita

    January 24, 2009 at 11:26 pm

  2. hey dev.. nice list.. tho i personally like a song or 2 frm d movie fashion.. like kuch khaas hai n mar jawaan..

    neha

    February 3, 2009 at 2:50 pm

  3. Well our song choices match completely!!!!!

    fruity

    February 13, 2009 at 4:51 pm

  4. Dude..
    Swear to god Kaise Mujhe is THE best song of the year.. simply unbelievable..

    Nitesh

    February 15, 2009 at 11:34 pm

  5. Personally, for me the year closed with Kaise Mujhe Tum Mil Gaye – Ghajini as the best.

    Real touchy, don’t you think??

    Len Kamei

    February 16, 2009 at 5:13 pm

  6. @Nitesh
    I m thinking about giving it the award of “The Most Romantic Song Ever”… what say??

    @Len Kamei
    Dude…it was one hell of a touchy song…btw…did u need any translator for the song?? it was in hindi..
    he he 😉

    Dev

    February 20, 2009 at 9:48 am

  7. i would have almost written a big comment with why some of these songs are not the greatest..but your last line disclaimer floored me 🙂

    Rambler

    March 1, 2009 at 8:07 am

  8. @Rambler
    you should have written that comment man…may be my choice would have changed 😉
    as far as the disclaimer is concerened…

    1. “A man can never be the judge of his own cause” – So I wont try convincing anybody about the list.

    2. I can have my own choices…isnt it…however bad they may be 😉

    Dev

    March 2, 2009 at 9:51 pm


Leave a Reply

