Lumuhuku

Arbitary Obsessionist's Blog : Ambition is redundant. In life, mission is everything.

A tea cup of inconsideration

with 4 comments

This post won’t make much of a difference to anyone as nobody can empathize with me on this pity issue.

Its just about making “a quarter” cup of tea for a guest. Yes, you read it right. “A quarter cup of tea.”

Tea Cup

Why not a full cup? (Atleast) – This is what you must be thinking…isn’t it?

Read On…

Today evening, some guest came over to our place to ‘meet’ us on the occasion of Durga Puja. What I felt was that they had come over to fulfill their social obligations and nothing else. Nevertheless. When we asked them for tea etc, one of the must stupid ‘collective’ answers is what we got.

Note – All 3 were adults. One was a lady.

First Gentleman – “I don’t drink tea.”

Fine…

Second Gentleman – “I am fasting today, so I won’t have anything.”

OK…

Now comes the horror…

‘The’ Lady – “Yes, Yes…why not?? …but make it sure that you just make a quarter cup of tea for me. And show me the amount of sugar before putting it in tea. You children don’t have any idea how dangerous sugar is…

My objections….

First – “Shouldn’t you have been considerate enough to say that you won’t have anything, when nobody else is asking for it?”

Second – “Why are you bothering me by asking me to make just a QUARTER CUP of tea? What good will it do to you? On the contrary, I will have to take a lot of pains to make that stupid amount of tea.”

Third – “I am not a specimen of the species called CHILDREN anymore!!! “

Now I ask you…isn’t this inconsiderate….??

Like what you read ? Subscribe in a Reader

Written by Dev

October 7, 2008 at 11:43 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. How bizarre! Who drinks a quarter cup of tea. She should put her own sugar in.

    teaescapade

    October 8, 2008 at 9:36 pm

  2. ladies can be obtuse at times..but after a long time sum narration from ur personal life…looking forward to more posts of such kind as these posts lend a nice balance to ur blog..

    Gaurav

    October 9, 2008 at 11:10 pm

  3. @Gaurav
    I totally agree with you. But life has become quite uneventful nowadays. Mayb u know y…I will try posting more from my own life soon.

    @teaescapade
    Yes..she should have bought her own sugar. Maybe she should bring her own teabags.. 😉

    Dev

    October 9, 2008 at 11:29 pm

  4. ya dats also true but its a bit hard to imagine how dev d devils life cud b devoid of any events

    Gaurav

    October 10, 2008 at 12:14 am


Leave a Reply

