Lumuhuku

Arbitary Obsessionist's Blog : Ambition is redundant. In life, mission is everything.

The curse of the alarm clock

with 3 comments

If you are the person who needs a monster called alarm clock in the morning, to wake up, then congratulations; you have found an empathizer in me.To me, it always seems that, the alarm clock is cursed and every morning, it starts cursing me to wake me out of the comfort of my bed.

Though earlier, I had this monster. But now I have a really pesting device called cell phone to curse me first thing in the morning.

Are there really 24 hours in a day?
Of ‘curse’ !
Unluckily, we don’t live on moon, where a day lasts for more than 27 days.
But think of those on Jupiter (…even if there are none). A day there lasts just about 11 hours!
😉

Let’s get back to where we started – the alarm clocks.
I know that we all agree to the fact that they are the necessary evils.

And you know what…. Some time back, I came to know, that a new breed of alarm clocks are being manufactured. These blow a horn on your face and then using their mechanical ‘legs’, run away to a different corner of the room. i.e. they make you run after them when you are most sleep…!!!

Now I would like to take the pleasure of asking you – “ How can the inventors of such devices be so CRUEL ? ”
How can you go on to make a thing that disturbs us so horrifyingly, when we are at our sleeping best?
I think these people should be booked under the case of serious mental harassment.

No matter what I say, I know that the alarm clock will keep on cursing me.

I just hope…..(NO! why should I just hope…) I know it…..that one day, even I will have the power to curse the alarm clock as it cursed me….

😉

Till then….
Keep cursin’………(oops….. wakin’)

Written by Dev

October 20, 2007 at 10:47 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hmmm…. really its a thoughtful post, at least for evry1 who’s in sufferng…

    gr8 work Dev… v all ve sympathy wth u, coz each of us, sumtym, must ve gone thru dis… so cn feel d pain..

    keep goin…:-)

    Prasun

    October 20, 2007 at 2:24 pm

  2. LOL, i dint know whether I should laugh or just keep a straight face and read on! The curse of the alarm clock indeed!!!
    And evil is that mind which tries to innovate such peestering alarm clocks like that you mention…
    ATB to waking up each day..:))

    Vibhuti B

    November 29, 2010 at 9:59 am

  3. Yeah…waking up does need all the luck we can get
    🙂

    Dev

    December 1, 2010 at 12:57 am


Leave a Reply

