Lumuhuku

Arbitary Obsessionist's Blog : Ambition is redundant. In life, mission is everything.

I am still waiting for you

with 15 comments

It is not the pain that matters,
it is the loneliness that shatters.
I always felt that there was someone for me,
but it seemed that God wanted a fee.
For me, the time had come for a disaster,
but in the end, it were the emotions I couldn’t master.
Then you came to me without a sound,
and it seemed like love that I had found.
In your company, I found pleasure,
as you became my undiscovered treasure.
I don’t know whether what I say is wrong or right,
but one thing is true that I always want you in my sight.
I think that one day you will reciprocate what I feel,
even though today, for you, it might not be a big deal.
I don’t have much more to say, except what is very true,
that as usual, I am still waiting for you…

Written by Dev

July 19, 2007 at 6:59 am

15 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. good one…
    emotions nd feeling have surfaced up really well

    gaurav

    September 15, 2007 at 8:50 pm

  2. good one..feelings have surfaced up really well..

    gaurav

    September 15, 2007 at 8:52 pm

  3. hey that was nice…
    i liked it too:)

    Regards,
    Pooja…

    Pooja Tewari

    September 20, 2007 at 2:32 pm

  4. I think u have framed the pain of love in the best-est words together.

    Dunno i shud cry or be happy tht such feelings can be expressed in words….

    M speechless !!!

    (This is Neha’s frnd, Mridu btw.)

    Jia

    April 10, 2008 at 8:53 am

  5. Seems like u have written this on behalf of ur close friend.

    Spacemanspiff

    August 18, 2008 at 7:35 pm

  6. Good one mate..
    Here is one from me in response to that:

    I loved a girl
    She said she didn’t love me
    I’m glad that happened
    She’s very tasty..!!

    Nitesh

    September 17, 2008 at 7:07 pm

  7. wow..its very poignant and at the same time beautiful..

    Krutika

    September 25, 2008 at 6:52 pm

  8. […] Vishesh I Wonder Author: Allirekha Like Beans in a Pod Author: Sangeet Dirty Words Author: Ringchen I am Still Waiting For You Author: […]

  9. […] Vishesh I Wonder Author: Allirekha Like Beans in a Pod Author: Sangeet Dirty Words Author: Ringchen I am Still Waiting For You Author: Dev I am …Here I am Author: Harsha Unspoken Words Author: Harsha You Art Thy My […]

  10. hey… its really a gud 1… u’ve really xpressed urself very well… im waiting to see a poem from u, wen ur wait is over… best of luck… 😉

    shubhang

    February 5, 2009 at 11:50 am

  11. U have really put down some great words here.
    U seem to have come across a lot of pain. But life is like that…n yeah, like others even im speechless !!

    Tanya

    February 12, 2009 at 5:38 pm

  12. Woww…that was well expressed Dev. Can totally relate to what you have written. Cheers and Keep Blogging 🙂

    deepsm25

    March 1, 2009 at 2:02 am

  13. Commendable.. I am hungry for more such write-ups.. pray d ink of ur emotions never fade n you keep penning them as & when d hour gets d better of u .. God bless U ..

    Shazia

    July 25, 2009 at 10:47 am

  14. Very beautiful…

    Roopa

    November 27, 2009 at 3:43 pm

  15. @Roopa
    Thanks 🙂

    Dev

    November 27, 2009 at 3:44 pm


Leave a Reply

