Lumuhuku

Arbitary Obsessionist's Blog : Ambition is redundant. In life, mission is everything.

5 Intelligent People – One Dead, Four Alive

with 2 comments

Note -This post is an entry for a contest titled “WeChat with Anyone, Anywhere!”

 

If I could connect with 5 people in a WeChat group, I would invite the following five–

Barack Obama (Head of United States of America)

Some-Mohan Singh (So called Head of some south Asian country)

Leonardo DiCaprio (Head of Hollywood Actors – according to me)

Late Osama Bin Laden (Head of the group “Screw US”)

Paris Hilton (Head of intelligent blondes, a hypothetical species)

 

WeChat-5-People

As you can see, all these people have been carefully selected to create a group of intelligent people who are supposedly holding positions of great responsibility & authority. :-) I understand your concern on using the word intelligent in same sentence which also has Paris Hilton’s name. But rest assured, being blond is tough. It takes a lot of intelligence to be stupid!!

So with the group members selected, I leave it to them to take over the discussion forward…

 

[Osama Bin Laden has created a WeChat group Dead People Talking]

[Obama, Some-Mohan, Leonardo & Paris join the group Dead People Talking]

Osama: Hi guys…

Obama: How dare you add me in your stupid group? I am not dead like you!!

Osama: Relax Barack… I did this because I had a dream last night.

Leonardo: Within a dream? Which level? Man, these inceptions are tough…

Osama: Why are you Americans so aggressive about everything? Cant you people just listen to someone? Look at our Indian group member… He is so silent and relaxed.

Some-Mohan: “……………………………………”

Osama: Now that was one hell of a thought for the day Some-Mohan!!

Obama: What??

Paris: I didn’t hear anything!!!

Leonardo: Even if you did hear anything, would it make any sense to you Paris? By the way, you are looking great.

Paris: Gee…thanks Leo. Are you single? I am famous. Actually, I am famous for being famous. I hope you saw my blockbuster ‘One Night in Paris’ [winks]

Leonardo: Yeah yeah…whatever. But tell me Osama, I didn’t hear anything. How can you say that what he just said was something close to a quote of the day?

Osama: Can we just stop it? This is what I don’t like about you Americans…You don’t let anyone talk. And when they do, you can’t listen. This is the reason why everybody is after USA.

Leonardo: Yeah…true. All the movies having aliens also show that Aliens attack America first.

Paris: Who is an Alien? Is he smart?

Some-Mohan: It(Alien)

Osama: Ha ha…good one bro…I know how you must be feeling ;-). But lets go ahead with what I was telling you people and the reason for which I created this group. I don’t have much time. I am a dead man and I still kill dead people. Last night I had a dream. And before you ask me anything Leonardo, it was a level one, plain and simple dream with no inceptions at all.

Leonardo: [blushes]

Obama: But why should we listen to terrorists? We don’t negotiate with terrorists!!

Osama: Oh shut up… You people do listen to me. I had forced you to listen to me during 9/11 too. But I am no more. And the day your navy seals shot me, I realized what wrong I had been doing during my stay on earth.

Paris: So now you are an alien? You don’t live on earth? But you don’t look smart :-(

[Everyone ignores Paris]

Osama: In the dream, the supreme creator asked me to have a discussion with a few intelligent people about how all 7 billion humans should shape the future of humanity. This is the reason I created this group. We need to discuss about our, I mean, your future.

Paris: Finally people have realized that blondes are intelligent. Or is it that all intelligent people are blondes? I am confused. :-( You people don’t look like blondes.

Leonardo: Humanity….hmm…We can create a world of dreams. We bring all the subjects into that dream and they fill it with their secrets. This way we can shape humanity.

Obama: I think Osama has made a valid point. I think we shouldn’t have shot him. But please Leonardo. We already have a world. We don’t need another world of dreams. We need to see the reality. Can’t you just stop talking as if you are going to remake your Hollywood flick Inception??

Leonardo: I am just trying to be a contributor to the betterment of humanity. But it seems like this dream is collapsing.

Paris: Don’t worry Leo. I will listen to you personally. I love Inceptions. [winks]

Leonardo: [Evil Smile & looking at Osama and Some-Mohan] Atleast I won’t become an old man filled with regret. ;-)

Obama: Hmm… Change will not come if we wait for some other person or some other time. We are the ones we have been waiting for. We are the change we seek. Our societies are deteriorating. We need to steer clear of this poverty of ambition, where people want to drive fancy cars and wear nice clothes and live in nice apartments but don’t want to work hard to accomplish these things. Everyone should realize their full potential.

Paris: Oh myyy gaaaawd!! Are you single sir?

Obama: Different religions are not exclusive and need not be in competition. Instead, they overlap, and share common principles of justice and progress, tolerance and the dignity of all human beings.

Some-Mohan: [thinking: If I could just talk like that :-(]

Leonardo: You have my vote for the next election too!!! [wolf whistle]

Obama: We can’t drive our SUVs and eat as much as we want and keep our homes on 72 degrees at all times….and then just expect that other countries are going to say OK. That’s not leadership. That’s not going to happen.

Some-Mohan: Ok

Osama: This is what I was telling you when I was alive. And you people killed me for that.

Obama: May be. But your ways were different. And your ways hurt everyone. And in the end, you paid the price.

Leonardo & Paris: [Holding hands and crying]

Obama: The future rewards those who press on. I don’t have time to feel sorry for myself. I don’t have time to complain. I am going to press on.

Osama: I understand what you are telling. And what you say makes a lot of sense. Atleast now it does. I so much miss being alive. :-(

Obama: You know, one of the things I think you understand as president is that you are responsible for everything, but you don’t always have control of everything, right?

Some-Mohan: [Shouting] I agree with you on this one!! Completely!! Even I will vote for you in next elections.

Leonardo: [Pushing aside Paris] Wait a minute. You yourself are head of some south Asian country. You can’t vote in our elections!!

Some-Mohan: Oh yes. I forgot about it. I need to ask her…

Leonardo: Who?

Paris: Me?

Osama: No…no.. He is referring to some It(alien) I guess ;-)

Osama: I fought so I could die and go to heaven to meet God. But it seems that dying alone is not enough. The World is not enough for me. I should have died another day.

Leonardo: You know us Hollywood people well :-)

Osama: True story. What else did you think gave me ideas about my plans? ;-) But, I must take leave. I am a dead man now. I have to go back. I think that though I am sad that I am not there, I feel that world is in safe hands.

Obama: Don’t worry dude. America will take care of this world.

Some-Mohan: [thinks: There he goes again]

Osama: Whatever… so it’s a good bye from me people.

Paris: Wait a minute. Since you are dead, you need to answer my question.

Osama: I am getting late. It better not be as dumb as it is expected of blondes.

Paris: Hmm…. Why is it that everyone wants to goto heaven but nobody wants to die?

Leonardo: Oooooooo…. Yeah Paris….I am single!!!

Obama: Is she a black who has dyed her hair blonde?

Some-Mohan: Zabardast!!!

Osama: I was not wrong in adding her to this WeChat group of intelligent people. :-)

____

Written by Dev

June 15, 2013 at 9:22 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Innovative!! :)

    Reema

    June 28, 2013 at 12:31 pm

  2. good one……..:) keep blogging Dev………….

    Deepika

    September 2, 2013 at 7:12 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

